The Baker Experience

Baker students engage in a challenging, hands-on education: They master academic content and skills by doing, rather than being told; learn to think deeply, ask questions, and support their ideas rather than simply memorizing “correct” answers; and embrace opportunities not only to learn from teachers, but also to learn with and from one another in a nurturing community. That means not just academics, but a “whole child” focus on the social, emotional, physical, and cultural development that gives a child the skills, stamina, and ethical framework for success in life.

Applications for first-round considerations for 2018-19 were due on January 31. On February 1, we begin rolling admission. All applications will be considered based on space available. We are maintaining a wait list for some grade levels, so contact us today!

I'd Like to Learn More About Baker

Let Our Alumni Tell You about Baker

Baker Quick Facts

Educating for over

99 Years

Enrollment

300 Students

Diversity

Baker is home to a diverse community of families

Multilingual
Students

Baker Quick Contacts Directory

Denise Boswell, Assistant Head of School for Enrollment Management/Academic Innovation
admissions@bakerdemschool.org
Phone – 847-425-5813
Fax – 847-425-5801
Randi Lieteau, Family and Admission Coordinator
rlieteau@bakerdemschool.org
Phone – 847-425-5800
Fax – 847-425-5801
Arona Puttrich, Director of Operations and Finance
aputtrich@bakerdemschool.org
847-425-5817

Chris Reimer, Assistant to Director of Operations and Finance/Registrar
creimer@bakerdemschool.org
847-425-5811
Wendy Cullitan, Director of Communications & Admissions Outreach
wcullitan@bakerdemschool.org
847-425-5874
Merle Scharmann, Division Coordinator, Early Childhood and Primary
mscharmann@bakerdemschool.org
847-425-5800 ext 5875
Terri Nitahara, Division Coordinator, Intermediate
tnitahara@bakerdemschool.org
847-425-5800
Tyler Leach, Division Coordinator, Middle School
tleach@bakerdemschool.org
847-425-5800